Two Part Series

  • Part 1 - Medicaid 101: Wednesday, March 9, 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12pm MT, 11am PT

  • Part 2 - Billing Medicaid for Supportive Housing Services: Wednesday, March 16, 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12pm MT, 11am PT

About the webinar

Level: Introductory

Sustainable service funding is essential to ensure that supportive housing programs thrive. Billing Medicaid for supportive housing services has proven to be a sustainable and reliable source of funding for many supportive housing programs across the country. But Medicaid is complicated and the feasibility of using it for services funding depends on the nature of services in your organization as well as how the program works in your state. Not sure if Medicaid is feasible for your program? Join us for this two-part webinar to learn how Medicaid works and how to decide if Medicaid is the right funding source for your organization.

Learning Goals

In these webinars you will:

  • Learn the most current information about billing Medicaid for supportive housing services.

  • Learn what services Medicaid can cover.

  • Learn the steps for becoming a Medicaid billing agency.

  • Complete a self-assessment to see if becoming a Medicaid biller is right for your agency.

Purchasing more than one or multiple courses?

Use the Shopping Cart - Select the button below

To make a bulk purchase or to make a purchase of more than one training. Select the button below. Add the training to your cart and select the quantity to purchase.

Instructor(s)

Director, Health Systems Integration Marcella Maguire

Marcella Maguire has 20+ years of experience at the practice, program and systems level focused on expanding access to quality services and housing. Her training specialties include training the housing world on the health care sector, including behavioral health, health care financing and the intersection of data and quality. She strongly believes in learning from the field and people with lived expertise leading innovation.

Associate Director, Ohio Terri Power

Terri Power is the Associate Director of the CSH Ohio office. She has 13 years experience supervising supportive housing staff and over 30 years experience providing and supervising high quality services in a variety of social service settings. She has specific expertise in quality improvement policies and procedures, and Medicaid billing requirements. She loves training and coaching because she is thoroughly committed to improving skills and expanding knowledge of service providers.

Check Out Our Other Webinars on Supportive Housing Financing!

  • $120.00

    Supportive Housing Budgeting and Financing - 5/2022

    Buy Now